The Color Trilogy Manga

The Color Trilogy Manga

Summary: In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn", from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. "The Color of E...  In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn", from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. "The Color of Earth": First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers – look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. 2. "The Color of Water": When Ehwa goes to the town festival, she meets a handsome young wrestler named Duksam who’s eager to catch her eye. After he wins the festival wrestling championship, he and Ehwa begin to meet, sneaking spare moments to be together. But a shadow falls on their romance when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for Ehwa’s hand in marriage himself. It is then that Ehwa discovers the pain of heartbreak – and that love is always complicated. 3. "The Color of Heaven": Love is budding, blooming, and bearing fruit in this triumphant conclusion. The third and final volume sees Ehwa rediscovering love and embarking upon marriage as her mother and the traveling pictographer decide to settle down together. Show less

The Color Trilogy chapter

Close All

Latest Releases

The Color Trilogy 27 Older

Nine Manga Mobile Download Manga Ten Manga Taadd Niadd Wiemanga Novel Cool Niadd Contact US Back to Top
@2015 Read naruto manga in Nine Manga